Focus on One Big Thing a Day

Afternoon 🧋

This is the mindful minute - your mental health cheat sheet.

The newsletter Now 64 CD 💿 of mindful content, only the hits here.

What you'll learn right now in < 60 seconds 🤯

→ Why you should ditch the lists and focus on your OBT

→ Powerful questions you need to ask yourself

→ 4 Signs of Impressively High Mental Strength

💡Resources we love this week

Your To-Do list is Killing You​

We all love writing out lists…but as soon as we put the pen down the anxiety starts.​Long lists end up collecting dust, and serve as a guilt trip.​They also “bury the headline”.​In your day, there’s probably one thing that is way more important than everything else.​The one thing, that if you just did that alone - your day would be a success.​We call that our ONE BIG THING. (OBT for short).

Instead of making a list - ask yourself, what’s theONE highest impact thingI could do today.

That is “impact” not “difficulty”.

Don’t confuse the two.

Sometimes the high impact thing is a 15 minute phone call. That’s it.

And if you do the OBT, then whatever you do the rest of the day is gravy.

You have zero-guilt once you’ve done your OBT.​This simple daily productivity technique can make you WAY more productive, and way less stressed.

😂 MOW (Meme of the week)

Powerful journaling prompts that will challenge you

I know... journalling! Again! It's old news... 🙄

BUT! Challenge yourself to sit down write down the answers to these questions.

The results will speak for themselves.​

  • What are three things that are really working for me right now? How can I take advantage of this more?​​

  • What’s something I keep doing that doesn’t serve me and makes me feel shame? What’s one thing I can do this week to cut this out of my life so that my confidence lifts?​

  • What are some things people regularly compliment me on that I can turn into bigger opportunities?​​

  • What are some ways I can add 5% more value to my current projects, jobs, services and talents?​

  • If I had to choose one way I’d change the world, what would I do? What would I need to do every day for the next year to make a dent here?​

Don’t think them, write them down.

Surprise yourself with your creativity and the power of the pen.

🤏 A Tiny Thought 

"Life is you versus who you were 12 months ago. All other competition is bullsh*t."

4 Signs of Impressively High Mental Strength​

  1. You believe in tough-self love, not comfortable self-love.​

  2. You are an unbroken optimist, no matter how shitty the situation might get.​

  3. You get back up stronger when life trips you down.​

  4. You lowkey like your disadvantages because you see them as opportunities not excuses.

🗳 Post of the week​

That's a wrap for today. Thanks for reading!

Thanks for reading today! If you loved it, tell your friends.

Share The Mindful Minute

You currently have 0 referrals, only 1 away from receiving free mental health credits

Got any insightful resources or general feedback? Hit reply and share with us.

If you didn’t enjoy the email you can unsubscribe here.

Sent with ❤️ from Ollie Health®, Cape Town, 8005